Home > News > Hot News > Vidya Balan and Gautami appointed as new CBFC members

Vidya Balan and Gautami appointed as new CBFC members

Vidya Balan and Gauthami appointed as new CBFC members


Ace Bollywood writer and national award-winning lyricist, Prasoon Joshi has replaced the regressive Pahlaj Nihalani as the new chief of Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC), the government of India has also reconstituted its board members.

Actresses Gautami and Vidya Balan are part of the newly elected board members, which also consists of  Vivek Agnihotri, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Neil Herbert Nongkynrih, Waman Kendre, T S Nagabharana, Ramesh Patange, Vani Tripati Tikoo, Jeevitha Rajasekhar and Mihir Bhuta.

I am delighted to join the CBFC, and I hope to fulfill my responsibilities as a member to the best of my abilities. I look forward to this new and exciting phase where our cinema will be allowed to reflect the sensibilities, realities and the complexities of the society we are living in today,” Vidya Balan said in a statement.



Natpuna Ennanu Theriyma Single Launch

Happy Birthday AR Rahman

website pop (NEW) copy

Innimey Ippadithan First Look Poster

iit pop up super hit songs copy



Purampokku Songs from 14th April


Read previous post:
arvind swamy ritika singh
Grand set for a pub song in Arvind Swami, Ritika Singh’s Vanangamudi

A grand set worth Rs. 30 lakhs has been constructed for Vanangamudi directed by Selva. The song shooting is currently underway...