Saivam – Songs Review

Review Overview

Kokkara Kozhi
Ore Oru Ooril


A simple and earnest album from G.V. Prakash Kumar and he continues to recreate his magic with A.L. Vijay!

Cast: Nassar, Sara Arjun, Suresh, Kausalya

Music: G.V. Prakash Kumar

Direction: A.L. Vijay

Label: Sony Music


  1. Azhagu -This track in the album was the much awaited one since it’s sung by Unnikrishnan’s eight year old daughter Utthara and she looks like a talent to vouch for. Captivating vocals and an enthralling rendition from the little girl. This song will make you revisit Nila Kaaigirathe from Indira. It’s easily our pick of the album.
  2. Kokkara Kozhi – What’s an album without a Gaana Bala tag? But, this folk song ends up a passable number with vocals supported by Chinna Ponnu and others.
  3. Ore Oru Ooril – A standout song in the album. An enchanting melody by Haricharan and a beautiful composition by GV.

PS: There are five songs in the album in total. The two tracks which are not reviewed here are Moments of Life and Azhagu, both are instrumentals.