96 director Prem Kumar bags Gollapudi Srinivas award

96 director Prem Kumar has been selected for the prestigious Gollapudi Srinivas award, which is usually given for the good work showcased by a first-time director in Indian cinema.

Aamir Khan won the award for Taare Zameen Par in 2007, one of the rare award functions he attended in recent years in Chennai. 96 grossed more than Rs 50 crores worldwide and was a solid blockbuster of 2018 starring Vijay Sethupathi and Trisha in the lead roles. Prem Kumar is currently busy with the film’s Telugu remake starring Sharwanand and Samantha Ruth Prabhu.

Related Posts