In Cinemas Now

Nenjil Thunivirunthal Songs Review

Review Overview

Yechacha Yechacha
Rail Aararoo
Aram Seyya Virumbu
Aei Arakka
Dark Rooster & Badass

Easily acceptable soundtrack from Imman.

Nenjil Thunivirunthal is a fairly engaging soundtrack from Imman for Suseenthiran again. With the hope that the songs will be put to good use, this is definitely a listenable album with 3 very good tracks.

Cast: Sundeep Kishan, Vikranth, Soori, Mehreen Pirzada, Harish Uthaman

Music: D. Imman

Label: Saregama Tamil

Direction: Suseenthiran

Produced by Annai Film Factorie

Yechacha Yechacha: Singer – Jithin Raj 

Contrary to most kuthu songs in Kollywood, this song praises the woman and her traits in a cheerful fashion. Jithin Raj is being smartly used by Imman for all types of songs, and the local beats click here in tandem.
Rail Aararoo: Singers – Pradeep Kumar, Shreya Ghoshal 
After a few on and offs with Shreya Ghoshal, Imman strikes gold with this lovely song which also has Pradeep Kumar for the company. The charanams are wonderfully done with different styles coming together, this too is our PICK.
Aram Seyya Virumbu: Singer – Hariharan 
Quite an emotionally influencing song which is carefully rendered by Hariharan. Kudos to the lyric writer who has brought up interesting perspectives to the crux of the film. Our PICK.
Sophia: Singers – Aditya Rao, Sharanya Gopinath 
Nothing much works in this pretentious number but for Aditya Rao’s vocals. Tiresome lyrics.
Aei Arakka: Singer – Benny Dayal 
Archetype Imman song which is fast but not fascinating. Even a very good Benny cannot save the same.
Dark Rooster & Badass – Theme Tracks 
As expected, Imman scores with his theme tracks which fall into the exciting space. Badass, in particular, is a rousing variant to the Aei Arakka track.

Nenjil Thunivirunthal Songs Review Rating: 3/5

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas