Siren - In Cinemas Now

Mohini Songs Review

Review Overview

Bomb Figure Baby
YouTube La Melam
Mohini’s Rage

A decent, listenable set of songs.

Mohini is a passable soundtrack from Vivek and Merwin, following the impressive Gulaebhagavali. The first two songs offer the needed pull for the film, and should pick a place on the charts.

Cast: Trisha, Jackky

Music: Vivek-Mervin

Director: R. Madhesh

Label: Think Music

Hey: Singers – Merwin Solomon, Balan Kashmir

Though it is a tried and tested tune, this works well as a breezy melody where both the Tamil and the English lines blend nicely. Our PICK.

Bomb Figure Baby: Singers – Benny Dayal, Sanjana, Switche

Cool EDM track led by an interesting ‘Ice Vekkurai’ beat. Sanjana in particular, renders this one very well along with Benny Dayal who always keeps his energy levels flying. Good one, our next PICK.

YouTube La Melam: Singers – Sanjana Kalmanje, Vivek Siva

With awkward lyrics and a predictable rhythm, the song doesn’t sound great in line with its intention. Some worthy presentation could help.

Mohini’s Rage: Singers – Nithyashree Mahadevan, Prashanthi, Vignesh Natarajan 

Wacky pick by the composer duo to bring on Nithyashree Mahadevan to croon this one with a Carnatic touch, but the EDM unnecessarily bludgeons the song and makes it sound too normal.

Mohini Songs Review Rating: 3/5

Click here to listen Mohini Songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas