Action Tamil Movie Trailer

Chennai Singams, Nellai Dragons, Thanjai Warriors for Star Cricket

The much-anticipated star cricket tournament to be held in MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk on April 17th will have eight different teams with six players in each team. The teams are named Chennai Singams, Nellai Dragons, Thanjai Warriors, Salem Cheetahs, Madurai College, Trichy Tigers, Ramnad Rhinos and Kovai Kings.

Suriya, Karthi, Vishal, Jayam Ravi, Arya, Vijay Sethupathi, Sivakarthikeyan and Jiiva will captain the eight teams. The active members of the union are discussing as to who would head which team and an official announcement will be made soon. While Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan and Amitabh Bachchan are expected to inaugurate the tournament, Trisha, Kajal Aggarwal, Samantha and Anushka Shetty have been approached to grace the occasion as brand ambassadors.