Vikram Vedha Songs Review

Review Overview

Karuppu Velai
Tasakku Tasakku
Nee Pogathey
Theme Tracks

Vast, vibrant soundtrack.

Vikram Vedha is a terrific soundtrack from Sam CS, well balanced with its love songs and thrill spots. Stuff that gives you confidence while looking forward to the film. If the visuals do deliver, we are in for some memorable montages. 

Cast: Madhavan, Vijay Sethupathi, Shraddha Srinath, Varalaxmi

Music: Sam CS

Lyrics: Vignesh Shivan, Mohanraj, Muthamil, Sam CS

Directon: Pushkar-Gayatri

Label: Think Music

Karuppu Velai: Singers – Shivam, Sam CS

A punchy, powerful track to announce the theme of the film. It has its synths in the right place, with Shivam’s rock solid vocal. Our PICK. 

Yaanji: Singers – Anirudh, Shaktisree Gopalan

Anirudh and Shaktisree make a lovely pair for this beautiful melody where the hook makes up for the non-uniformity. It gets better and better as it goes, with the final minute yielding rewards. Our PICK.

Tasakku Tasakku: Singers – Mukesh, MLR Karthikeyan, Guna

Regular, sloggy bar song. It has some fine portions but on the whole, doesn’t click big.

Nee Pogathey: Singers – Pradeep Kumar, Neha Venugopal

Another wonderful melody from Sam CS, who is finding his forte in this department. Pradeep Kumar is a must have for these type of songs, and he aces his part. Watch out for the flute interludes, sweet. Another PICK. 

Theme Tracks: Singers – Sam CS, Chennai Orchestra and others

Sam CS shows a lot of maturity in his theme tracks, with Yethu Dharmam and Ghetto Chase standing out. The sounds are within control, instilling faith in the film’s action sequences.

Vikram Vedha Songs Review Rating: 3.5/5

Click here to listen Vikram Vedha Songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas