Vaayai Moodi Pesavum – Songs Review

Review Overview

Shut up! Vaaya Moodu! Pesadhe!
Kadhal Ara Onnu Vizundhuchu
Mr.Fix-IT Theme
Podhum Nee Ini Varundhadhe
Udaigiren Udaigiren
Beedhiya Kelappa Jazz Theme
The Sound of Silence
Maatra Paravai

Smile to the ears

Sean Roldan strikes the right chord with a very youthful, jolly and breezy album. We are sure the songs are going to add value to the entertainment sector of the movie.

Cast : Dulquer Salman & Nazriya Nazim

Music : Sean Roldan

Lyrics : Muthamil, Madan Karky, Balaji Mohan

Direction : Balaji Mohan

Label : Think Music 


Shut up! Vaaya Moodu! Pesadhe! – A pretty unique start to the album. Makes you feel like listening to a POP track with some funny movie dialogue fillers. “Shut up! Listen! Enjoy”

Kadhal Ara Onnu Vizundhuchu – The 2nd song would surely take you to the next level. “KadhalAraOnnuVizundhuchu” is combination different genres of rock. Sean Roldan rocks and delivers.

Mr.Fix-IT Theme – A musical ballad and a pleasant score allowing the album to take a small deviation.

Podhum Nee Ini Varundhadhe – A song with full of energy, kind of makes you feel like listening to an old international pop track. We say “It’s Different & Catchy”.

Udaigiren Udaigiren – Is a great acoustic track which will definitely catch your ears. A great track for casual listening.

Beedhiya Kelappa Jazz Theme – As the song title suggests it’s a “Jazz” track giving a 70s or 80s feel. Probable-chance-of-that-particular-track-which-you-may-skip. Only for Jazz lovers.

The Sound of Silence – Another instrumental score in the album. Too many things tried and looks very experimental. It may go well with the movie but not sure if music lovers will give it a nod.

Maatra Paravai – The only duet melody in the album. It gives a different feeling to the genre and stands out very well. A good finish to the album.