Soorarai Pottru

Biskoth Trailer

Suriya, Vijay Sethupathi, Siddharth, Nithya Menen, Parvathy on board Mani Ratnam’s nine-film anthology Navarasa

Netflix on Wednesday announced its next Tamil anthology, Navarasa. The nine-film anthology, presented by Mani Ratnam and Jayendra Pachapakesan, is based on the nine rasas (emotions) – anger, compassion, courage, disgust, fear, laughter, love, peace and wonder.

The Navarasa anthology of short films was conceived by directors Mani Ratnam and Jayendra Panchapakesan (co-founder, Qube Cinema) as an initiative that will raise funds to support those in the cinema industry who have been acutely affected by the COVID-19 crisis. The project is being produced under the banner of Justickets, in association with AP International and Wide Angle Creations as executive producers. All the talent and companies involved in the project have offered their services pro bono, with the sole objective of supporting the industry at large.

Gautham Menon, KV Anand, Bejoy Nambiar, Karthik Subbaraj, Halitha Shameem, Ponram, Karthick Naren, Rathindran Prasad and Arvind Swami are the nine filmmakers, who will be part of the project. Suriya, Vijay Sethupathi, Arvind Swami, Nithya Menen, Parvathy, Aishwarya Rajesh, Siddharth and Prakash Raj are some of the actors who will be part of the project.

Related Posts