Sathuranga Vettai – Songs Review

Review Overview

Kadhala Kadhala
Munne Yen Munne
Porappa Nadappa
Verichodi Ponathada
Yemarum Jenmame


Domineering violin, classy use of guitar and innovative tunes - everything goes in the way of Sean Roldan. A classy follow-up to Vaayai Moodi Pesavum.

Cast: Natty aka Natarajan, Ishara

Direction: H. Vinod

Music: Sean Roldan

Label: Think Music


  • Kadhala Kadhala – A mesmerizing tune and beautiful vocals by Kalyani Nair. She continues her exemplary form after Aagasatha from Cuckoo
  • Munne Yen Munne – Domineering violin prelude sounds fantastic. An alluring tune and tremendously sung by Sathya Prakash. It is the kind of track that leaves you wanting more. Our PICK of the album
  • Porapppa Nadappa – An underwhelming tune and comes across as a passable number in the album
  • Verichodi Ponathada – Impressive tune and classy use of guitar. An enchanting number with brilliant rendition by Sean Roldan
  • Yemarum Jenmame – Yet another substantiation that Pradeep Kumar is one of the exciting prospects to watch out for. An experimental tune greatly complimented by effortless vocals by Pradeep