Saahasam Songs Review

Review Overview

Desi Girl
Oh Madhu
Angry Bird Penne
Sayang Ku
Oh Madhu (Reprise)

Ebullient, enjoyable soundtrack!

Thaman furnishes an entertaining album which checks all the boxes of a commercial OST. Albeit the heavy use of auto-tune as always, Sahaasam comes with a set of snappy tracks which will suit your taste. The fairly good choice of singers make it work.

Cast: Prashanth, Amanda, Abeetha, Nassar, Sonu Sood, Thambi Ramaiah

Music: SS Thaman

Lyrics: Na Muthukumar, Kabilan, Madhan Karky

Direction: Arun Raj Varma

Production: Staar Movies

Desi Girl: Singers – STR, Lakshmi Menon 

Catchy lyrics and a foot-tapping tempo constitute this instantly likable kuthu track. Being NargisFakhri’s item song, it sure has the power to connect big with the front benchers. Our PICK, first up.

Oh Madhu: Singer – Anirudh 

These days, anything that Anirudh touches turn into gold. In that row, Oh Madhu is a basic melody which works solely thanks to the young composer’s spark packed rendition.

Pudikkum: Singers – Shankar Mahadevan, Shreya Ghoshal 

Despite the vocals of Shankar Mahadevan and Shreya Ghoshal, this one travels in a straight line with little impact. Typecast light kuthu track.

Angry Bird Penne: Singer – Mohit Chauhan 

Thaman shows his mettle in this original, neatly composed melody which is crooned to perfection by Mohit Chauhan. Our PICK, straightaway.

Sayang Ku: Singers – Thaman and MM Manasi 

Although this is a tune which some of us might be familiar with, the song retains its energy in its Tamil rehash and ends well. The Malaysian line will surely pluck it some mileage in the far-east.

Oh Madhu (Reprise): Singer – Vijay Prakash

A toned down version of the second track in the album. Passable, to put it shortly.

Saahasam Songs Review Rating: 3/5

Click here to listen Saahasam Songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas