Meesaya Murukku Songs Review

Review Overview

Enna Nadanthalum
Machi Engalukku
Meesaya Murukku
Vaadi Nee Vaa

Punchy, energetic album.

Meesaya Murukku is a almost-completely impressive soundtrack from Hip Hop Tamizha. His comfort with his music has increased more, with more variations and diversity than before. Go out and enjoy the album, perfect to keep your foot tapping for long.

Cast: Hiphop Tamizha, Aathmika, Vivek

Lyrics: Hiphop Tamizha

Music: Hiphop Tamizha

Director: Hiphop Tamizha 

Label: Avni Groups

Maatikuchu: Singer – Mahalingam

The song has a very basic tune to it, but what makes it click is a terrific electronic hook which elevates the song whenever it comes on. Mahalingam does a draggy good job on the mic.

Enna Nadanthalum: Singers – Kaushik Krish, Hip Hop Tamizha

Easily the best track in the album, this one’s a lovely listen. Kaushik Krish proves why he should sing more often, and Hip Hop Tamizha’s shiny composition with Caribbean vibes delivers big time. Our PICK.  

Machi Engalukku: Singers – Hip Hop Tamizha

A superb fast paced number with the beats going in its favour. The Meesaya Murukku bit is absolutely engrossing, even with Hip Hop Tamizha nasaling over the vocals. Our PICK.  

Meesaya Murukku: Singers – Hip Hop Tamizha, Kharesma Ravichandran

Hip Hop Tamizha nails both his singing and the ‘We Will Rock You’ music in this track, which gives so much power to the ears. Highly motivational, with a hat tip to all the Tamil rappers at the end. Our PICK.  

Sakkaratti: Singer – Hip Hop Tamizha

Enjoyable drop song which is completely electronic and easy to sing along to. Just chill and listen.

Vaadi Nee Vaa: Singers – Rajan Chelliah, Hip Hop Tamizha

The only actual bummer in the album, which has a very old fashioned swift. Rajan Chelliah cannot do much about it either, he’s probably the wrong choice.

Meesaya Murukku Songs Review Rating: 3.5/5

Click here to listen Meesaya Murukku Songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas