Meenkuzhambum Manpaanayum Songs Review

Review Overview

Athe Nila
Wako Wowra
Hey Puthrajaya Poove
Yellam Naadagam

Middling mix of tunes!

Meen Kozhambum Mann Paanaiyum is a mediocre soundtrack from D.Imman, who's inconsistency remains his drawback. The soundtrack gets great scope, but doesn't really make full use of the opportunity.

Cast: Kalidas, Ashna Zaveri, Prabhu, Pooja Kumar, Oorvasi

Music: D.Imman

Director: Amudeshwar

Producer: R.G. Dusshyanth & Abirami Dusshyanth

Label: Lahari Music

Athe Nila, Singers: Sathya Prakash, Shashaa Tirupati, Elfe Choir

Imman stays true to his style in this retro tune where the interesting pair of Sathyaprakash and Shashaa Tirupati come together to do their job well. A passable track with usual instrumentations and very good vocals.

Wako Wowra, Singer: Neha Bhasin, Varun Parandhaman

Stylish, foot tapping tune that works in all ways. It’s great to see Neha Bhasin back on the mic, with Varun Parandhaman offering support. Something different from Imman, it’s our PICK.

Hey Puthrajaya Poove, Singers: Jithinraj, Sunitha Sarathy

The title track of the film unfortunately doesn’t pump up much excitement, becoming a pedestrian rhythmic number.

Yellam Naadagam, Singer: Shankar Mahadevan

Shankar Mahadevan does his best to save a normalized composition here, but savages only half of the journey. Few good moments in it, here and there.

Meenkuzhambum Manpaanayum Songs Review Rating: 2.5/5

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas