Action Tamil Movie Trailer

Kootathil Oruthan Songs Review

Review Overview

Enda Ippadi
Nee Indri
Innum Enna Solla
Or Naal Kaadhal
Maatrangal Ondre Dhaan
The One (Theme): Instrumental
The Happiness of Pursuit: Instrumental

Simplistic, noise-free music!

This time around, Nivas Prasanna has kept it extremely simple, in what may fit into the tone of the film. Packed with melodies all over, Kootathil Oruthan is a delightful soundtrack with enough in it those seeking music which is easy on the ears.

Cast: Ashok Selvan, Priya Anand, Samuthirakani, Anupama Kumar

Music: Nivas K Prasanna

Director: TJ Gnanavel

Producer: Ramaniyam Talkies, Dream Warrior Pictures

Label: Think Music India

Enda Ippadi: Singer – SPB, Emcee Gonzalez 

A nice fusion of SPB’s earthy vocals and a rap portion. The song keeps alternating between two vastly different genres, and is an appreciable effort. Our PICK.

Nee Indri: Singer – MM Manasi

In this extremely simple melody, Manasi brings forward another beautiful rendition. This is something custom made for the melody seekers.

Innum Enna Solla: Singer – Haricharan 

Nivas is known for his melodies, and he comes up with a impactful song here, which could easily sweep you off your feet. Haricharan aids the lovely melody through to the target, making it our PICK.

Or Naal Kaadhal: Singer – Sathyaprakash

Another lilting rendition to add to the list. Nivas takes the tune of the first song and turns it into a pathos number.

Maatrangal Ondre Dhaan: Singer – Nivas K. Prasanna 

Differently planned motivational song which follows the route of a jingle. The hook is something which would hold onto you instantly.

The One (Theme): Instrumental 

Short, but nicely done. A slow start transforms into a rising high.

The Happiness of Pursuit: Instrumental 

Rajesh Vaidya on the veena, and it automatically translates onto an effective theme track.

Kootathil Oruthan Songs Review Rating: 3.25/5

Click here to listen Kootathil Oruthan Songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas