Iravukku Aayiram Kangal Songs Review

Review Overview

Uyir Uruvaatha
Yea Pa Yeppepa
Yaen Penne Neeyum
Nights of Neverland
Winds of the Darkest Hour

Worthy, well-conceived soundtrack.

Iravukku Aayiram Kangal is an impressive half-romance, half-quivering soundtrack from Sam CS. There’s lot of promise in display two love medleys and the rest of the soundtrack that builds tension.

Cast: Arulnithi, Mahima Namnbiar

Music: Sam CS

Directed by: Maran

Label: Think Music

Uyir Uruvaatha: Singers – Sathya Prakash, Chinmayi

Neatly composed with string backgrounds and the charming vocals of Sathya Prakash and Chinmayi. It has a catchy ‘Oho ohoho’ which works in its favour, making it an instant PICK.

Yea Pa Yeppepa: Singers – Sam CS, Swagatha S. Krishnan

A haunting that will help build up the tension come the film. Sam CS shows that he can sing as well, with the type of the song suiting his vocals. The thriller mode of the film is visible in this song. Another PICK.

Yaen Penne Neeyum: Singer – Haricharan

Violin, veena and guitars – Sam CS introduces us into another love song with the string backgrounds that neatly overlap over each other. Haricharan is an asset, and it’s a cakewalk for him to render these kind of songs. But, it does have a deja-vu feel existent.

Nights of Neverland: Singer – Sam CS

The rousing and panting continues. Enough in it to develop the story musically. The pick of the two themes.

Winds of the Darkest Hour: Instrumental

A slightly more subtle start leads to a stronger score with drums dwelling.

Iravukku Aayiram Kangal Songs Review Rating: 3.5/5

Click here to listen IAK Songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas