Idhu Enna Maayam Songs Review

Review Overview

High Voltage
Iravaaga Nee
Machi Machi
Suttrum Boomi Mele
A Walk to Remember – Theme

A tuneful, but vapid soundtrack

Idhu Enna Maayam is an insipid album from GV Prakash with just a single melody being the saving grace. One does wish for more freshness in his work, something which was abundant in his earlier days.

Cast: Vikram Prabhu, Keerthi Suresh, Navdeep

Music: GV Prakash

Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

Direction: Vijay

Label: Sony Music

High Voltage: Singer – MC Vickey 

An EDM driven rap number which gets repetitive and tedious as it progresses. Nothing great about it.

Iravaaga Nee: Singers – GV Prakash Kumar, Saindhavi 

A slow romantic melody with the usual combo of GVP and Saindhavi. Though it reminds us of his earlier compositions, it is a passable listen.

Machi Machi: Singers – Udit Narayanan, Devan Ekambaram, NavinIyer

A light rock number with quirky lyrics and Udit Narayanan’s lively vocals. Unfortunately, the watery mixing brings down the essence of the singers.

Irukkiraai: Singer – Harini, GV Prakash

Here comes our PICK of the album. Harini gets behind the mic for a fantastic rendition, with the support of GV Prakash himself. The interludes are interesting too, making this a great listen overall.

Suttrum Boomi Mele: Singer – Shireen Shahana 

An enthusiastic rock ballad where newbie Shireen does a good job on the vocals. The instrumentations aren’t fresh, but the final product is an adequately enjoyable one.

A Walk to Remember – Theme 

What starts off with whistles moves on to a combination of keys to make up thisinstrumental theme. A sufficiently good track to fit the tone of the film.

Idhu Enna Maayam Songs Review Rating: 2.75/5

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas