Bangalore Naatkal Songs Review

Review Overview

Naan Maati Konden
Paraparapa Oru Ooru
Aaga Moththam Ennai
Thodakkam Maangalyam
En Vizhiyin Kanavu
I Want to Fly

Partly impressive outing.

While he constantly manages to provide impressive music in the Malayalam and Telugu scenes, time has still not come for Gopi Sundar to create a strong foothold in Tamil music. Bangalore Naatkal’s soundtrack takes a few tunes from original, adds some food colour and ultimately ends up as middling material.

Cast: Arya, Rana Daggubati, Simhaa, Sri Divya, Samantha, Parvathy, Raai Lakshmi

Music: Gopi Sunder

Lyrics: Madhan Karky, Viveka, Pazhani Bharathi, Anna Katharina Valayil Chandy

Director: Bommarillu Bhaskar

Label: Think Music

Naan Maati Konden: Singer – Karthik 

A passable love tune highlighted by Karthik’s vocals. One might find it too simple to invest in.

Paraparapa Oru Ooru: Singer – Ranjith

Straight-forward pep-up track which boasts about Bangalore and the characters. Ranjith comes up with a fine rendition, and the pipe interlude is worth a mention.

Aaga Moththam Ennai: Singer – Gopi Sundar

Gopi Sundar puts himself on the mic for this lovely number which impresses with its hugging tune and string interludes. A feel-good listen, Our PICK!

Thodakkam Maangalyam: Singers – Vijay Yesudas, Sachin Warrier, Divya S. Menon

Reprising itself from the original, this track somewhat recreates its energetic flavour to end up winning. With colourful and fun visuals, this may well go on to become everybody’s favourite. Another Pick!

En Vizhiyin Kanavu: Singers – Anna Katharina Valayil Chandy, Gopi Sundar

Another minimalistic track which isn’t heavy enough to make an impact. The acoustic sounds may interest a few.

I Want to Fly: Singer – Anna Kathariyil Valayil Chandy

The idea of bringing the original track with English lyrics doesn’t work out as much as you will want it to, but Anna’s vocals here are something which provide some respite.

Bangalore Naatkal Songs Review Rating: 2.75/5

Click here to listen Bangalore Naatkal Songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas