Raayan - From Jyly 26

36 Vayathinile Songs Review

Review Overview

Happy – Naalu Kazhudha
Original Scores

Short and sweet

Just three tracks is all Santosh Narayanan needs to deliver a compelling album. The themes are a chocolate bonus. 

Cast: Jyothika, Rahman, Abirahmi & others

Music: Santhosh Narayanan

Lyrics: Vivek

Direction: Rosshan Andrrews 

Label: Think Music

Happy – Naalu Kazhudha: Singer – Santosh Narayanan

A foot-tapping first song in the album, which will also be the first song in the movie. Albeit being reminiscent of YendiIppadi from EnakkulOruvan, this is a decent track to start things off.

Pogiren: Singer – Kalphana Raghavendar 

What a mellifluent rendition this from KalphanaRaghavendar. The music slowly rises in tempo, gelling with a nicely set violin/string background. Vivek’s inspirational lyrics do manage to grab your attention in this absolute beaut of a number. Our PICK.

Rasathi: Singer – Lalitha Vijaykumar 

Santhosh starts with a three syllable piano beat which slowly finds some other quirky instruments coming its way. LalithaVijaykumar does a great job with the mic, for this track will immediately cling onto you, given its quirkiness and flavour. One more PICK from the album.

Original Scores

President – Sounds like the background music you hear on the news. Will work with the film hopefully.

Kannadi – A simple two toned piano base with a violin bit in the middle. Decent.

VidiyalThedi– This is the pleasant theme track which featured in the teaser. Though it does remind us of AR Rahman, it is the best of the lot.

KanavugalSumandhu – A heavily key-based track which plays to the gallery.

KanneerMozhi – Another clean theme track which doesn’t experiment much.

36 Vayathinile Songs Review Rating: 3.25/5

Click here to listen 36 Vayathinile songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas