Thodari Songs Review

Review Overview

Adada Ithuyenna
Oorellam Kekudhe
Manusanum Manusanum
Ponaa Usuru Vandhirchu

An inadequate soundtrack.

Thodari is a cheesy album from Imman, which unfortunately doesn't sit in line with his earlier combinations with the director. There is a lot of catching up to do with the visuals.

Cast: Dhanush, Keerthy Suresh

Music: D Imman

Lyrics: Yuga Bharathi

Director: Prabhu Solomon

Label: T-Series (Lahari Music)

Adada Ithuyenna: Singers – Haricharan, Vandana Srinivasan

Typical Imman melody with two singers holding it up. There is nothing interesting to associate with this track, be it the vocals or the music which both stand at par level.

Oorellam Kekudhe: Singers – Shreya Ghoshal and Maria Roe Vincent

Shreya Ghoshal brings a lovely rendition to the fore here, but apart from that there is not much to excite you. Some nice changeovers in the middle with five languages provide some respite. That makes it our PICK.

Manusanum Manusanum: Singer – Gaana Bala

A tepid track from Imman once again, which totally targets the front benchers with its simplified instrumentations.

Ponaa Usuru Vandhirchu: Singers – Haricharan and Shreya Ghoshal

Though the singers shine here, the melody reminds you of many other songs in the composer’s discography. A pedestrian track at best.

Thodari Songs Review: 2.5/5

Click here to listen Thodari Songs

Written By: Siddarth Srinivas