Kaaval Songs Review

Review Overview

Sakka Podu
Nattu Nadu Iravula
Aadu Annatha
Aavaaram Poovukkum
Un Kannukullara

Admissible tunes!

Once again, GV Prakash comes up with a mediocre album. One does ponder over the reason behind the downfall of his musical quality which was on great nick in the earlier days.

Cast: Vimal, Punnagai Poo Gheetha

Music: GV Prakash

Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

Label: Sony Music

Sakka Podu: Singers – Tippu and Santosh Hariharan

The album begins with a wannabe peppy intro number. The song stays pedestrian, sounding similar to Lovely Ladies from NSM.

Nattu Nadu Iravula: Singers – SanjanaDiwakarKalmanje, Dharan Kumar

Next up is a soothing melody which is beautifully crooned by SanjanaDiwakarKalmanje. The instrumentations are maintained at a minimum, making this a lovely listen.

Aadu Annatha: Singers – Velmurugan, MaalavikaSundar and Santosh Hariharan

GVP cooks up a typical bar kuthu number. Bringing in Velmurugan once again doesn’t work in his favour as this number has nothing to take home.

Aavaaram Poovukkum: Singer – Megha

A likable melody which comes along with interesting chorus bits. The loopy background is quite simple and manage to grab some attention along with the forest percussions.

Un Kannukullara: Singer – GV Prakash Kumar, PriyaHemesh

With a catchy hook, GVP carves out a light kuthu track which looks like it is for the lead pair. However, a strong deja-vu feel does linger throughout.

Kaaval: Singer – Chorus

A fast-paced theme track to finish things off in the album. Effective!

Kaaval Songs Review Rating: 2.5/5